Excellence in Teaching Award Nominations

Home » People » Faculty Directories » COE Excellence in Teaching Nominations

College of Engineering Excellence in Teaching Award Nominations

The University of Delaware, College of Engineering is accepting nominations for the Excellence in Teaching Award which will be presented to a member of our faculty as part of our Convocation ceremony.


This award shall be given to a faculty member who demonstrates true excellence in teaching. This individual shall be highly knowledgeable about his/her subject matter and intellectually challenging, be deeply committed to teaching and to students, be skilled in communicating with students and finding innovative ways to promote learning and understanding, and have a positive and long-lasting impact upon students and their educational development.


All full-time College of Engineering faculty who have not won the award within the past ten years are eligible (The College of Engineering Excellence in Teaching Award was initiated in 2000).

Click the “+” sign below to view past College of Engineering Excellence in Teaching Award recipients: 

COE Excellence in Teaching

2018, Andrew Novocin, Electrical & Computer Engineering

2017, Joshua Enszer, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

2016, Eric Furst, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

2015, Jill Higginson, Mechanical Engineering

2014, Jennifer Buckley, Mechanical Engineering

2013, Hui Fang, Electrical & Computer Engineering

2010, Allen Jayne, Civil & Environmental Engineering

2009, Abraham Lenhoff, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

2008, Christopher Roberts, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

2007, Ismat Shah, Materials Science & Engineering

2004, Babatunde Ogunnaike, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

2003, Pei Chiu, Civil & Environmental Engineering

2002, Daniel Weile, Electrical & Computer Engineering

2001, Harry Shenton, Electrical & Computer Engineering

2000, Dennis Prather, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Deadline for Nominations

Nominations should be submitted by March 22, 2019. Recipients will be announced at our Convocation ceremony.